Webinars

Register to attend complimentary webinars and deepen your knowledge of current trends and issues impacting the index universe today.



December 15, 2021 | 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM GMT

The Persistent Power of Passive Solutions

The fourth quarter of any year usually signals investors to reassess their portfolio strategies. Where can indexing fit?

Join us and our panel of industry experts as we take a closer look at the overall benefits of index-based investing, and how you can communicate its value to your clients.

Upcoming
Type: Upcoming
December 8, 2021 | 1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST

Optimizing Use of Passive Factor Solutions in Canada

The fourth quarter of any year usually signals reevaluation of portfolios in preparation for the new year. As we gear up for 2022 in a market where the pandemic is still lingering, join S&P Dow Jones Indices and leading industry practitioners to discuss what role factors play in navigating market concentration risk and beyond.

Upcoming
Type: Upcoming
November 25, 2021 | 11:00 AM IST

Investing in Innovations Reshaping India’s Landscape

As passive investing gains traction in India at a significant pace, investors now have access to a wider range of innovative strategies not previously available in the local market. How are these newer innovations in India like ESG and international investing changing the game for local investors? Join us and some of India’s most prolific financial leaders to discuss. 

Replays
Type: Replays
November 17, 2021 | 12:00 PM AEDT

Are Active Funds More Likely to Outperform in a Volatile Market?

Equity markets around the world have continued their rebound after the sharp drawdown in 2020. The S&P/ASX 200 has followed suit, posting a gain of 27.8% over the 12 months ending June 2021.

Did the volatility of this uncertain period give active funds a better shot at outperforming their benchmarks? And how have Australian active funds stacked up to their benchmarks over longer periods?

Replays
Type: Replays
October 27, 2021 | 12:00 PM EDT / 9:00 AM PDT

Exploring the Role of ESG in Strategic Asset Allocation

ESG investing continues to gain traction in the U.S. and with more interest comes more opportunity. Join us and our panel of industry practitioners as we explore the expanding range of passive ESG solutions, and how they can be used as fundamental building blocks in broader asset allocation strategies.

Replays
Type: Replays
October 8, 2021 | 12:00 PM BRT

Index Investing Opens New Doors in Brazil

Index-based investing and the ETF market continues to gain traction in Brazil. This webinar will discuss how investors can access sophisticated low-cost strategies by covering standard asset classes like equities and fixed income as well as trending topics such as ESG and disruptive technologies.

Replays
Type: Replays
September 29 2021 | 11:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM PT

Assessing the Shifting Credit Landscape of Developed Markets

The credit gap between developed and emerging markets is shrinking, prompting concerns from investors. Are insurers prepared for this tectonic shift, and how can they mitigate this risk?

Replays
Type: Replays
September 14, 2021 | 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PT

The Case for Multi-Factor Strategies

While individual factors and the indices that track them focus on specific drivers of return, they can be cyclical and may require precise market timing to maximize returns.

Replays
Type: Replays
July 29, 2021 | 1:00 PM IST

RIA Talks: 2021, A Year of Change for Indian Financial Advisors

Join thought leaders and financial advisors to explore how can RIAs stay ahead of the curve as the investment world changes. 

Replays
Type: Replays
July 28 2021 | 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PT

Mid-Year Review and Outlook for U.S. Insurers

While the U.S. economy continues to recover and some segments are bouncing back more quickly than others, questions around inflation remain. What does this new environment mean for insurers?

Replays
Type: Replays